give up clothes for good i did

-

From Monday, 5th April to Sunday, 25th April 2010, TK Maxx is urging shoppers to drop in their unwanted quality clothing and household items to any TK Maxx store. Their donations will then be delivered to Enable Ireland shops, where they will be sold to raise funds to provide vital services for children with disabilities across the country. Each bag could be worth up to €30, so every single donation will make a difference. Customers can also donate €1 (or more if desired) at till points in-store from Friday, 2nd April.


So I was asked to donate an outfit for GIVE UP CLOTHES FOR GOOD and it will be displayed in the window of  TK MAXX/ENABLE IRELAND stores.

I started to look for my outfit and filled a bag very quickly to donate. I have a stupid amount of clothes! I found clothes that I had forgotten I bought. ridiculous !!

so this is my outfit

-

DRESS TOPSHOP : I bought this dress last summer and didn’t try it on, I love the print but I never felt amazing in this dress. I even took it in so it was a tighter fit , but still I didn’t feel right in it!

SHIRT VINTAGE : I buy alot of vintage, because it’s cheap and different. this is such a handy shirt. but have two more just the same!!

BELT  H&M : I bought this belt on sale, I thought it was so cute , but it was too big in the end!

SCARF, BAG, SHOES  PENNYS : love this bag, why did I donate it !! scarf, have a million scarves, shoes I changed the laces to ribbon to make a bit more feminine but just didn’t do it for me!

oh yea the badge Libertines  ‘cant stand me now’

so everyone that shops donate 3 bags 5 bags whatever you can ..

-

see what each bag does

http://www.enableireland.ie/content/how-your-donation-can-make-difference

i dont know why the font is like this driving me mad, so apologies if its hard to read!

Leave a Reply

